Red Lobster!

To celebrate my last first week of the semester, with the added bonus of my very strict Korean teacher giving me a “good writing!” on the first essay, we decided to go to Red Lobster.  Now, I had never been to a Red Lobster before, despite the fact that they are supposed to be some sort of symbol of Americana, but the idea came to me one day, as a commercial for Cheddar Bay Biscuits graced my television set.

I needed those biscuits.

So after my class today, we hopped in the car and headed to Red Lobster.

I’m not sure what I was expecting, but the inside was surprisingly dark and very nautically themed.

Then came the biscuits.  Which were everything I wanted and more.  Light and fluffy on the inside, with a delightfully strong cheddar flavor.

For lunch, I got the lobster nachos-because they sounded fun-and Bret got the shrimp garlic alfredo.  His shrimp were pretty good, but I’m not a big fan of alfredo sauce, so I’m hardly one to judge.

My nachos were, well, kind of bizarre.  I was definitely expecting some cognitive dissonance from the whole experience, but they just weren’t very good.  The cheese sauce was very grainy and the chips weren’t well seasoned.  So I definitely wouldn’t order them again.

But you should totally go for the biscuits.

Leave a Reply

