Let’s make macaroons!

Remember when I went to that super fancy grocery store in Chicago?  Well, I finally made the boxed mix that I bought.  My general policy on baking mixes is that I never by a mix for something I can just as easily make from scratch.  Coconut macaroons are not one of those things.  So I busted out my happy yellow mixing bowl and made me some macaroons.

The mix!

Which was awesomely milk-product free.

Mixed up in my happy yellow bowl with my happy red whisk.

Baked until deliciously toasty.

And drizzled with an almond milk/dark chocolate sauce. They were delicious...if incredibly sticky.

Leave a Reply

