Introducing the 30-for-30 Challenge.

Kendi Everyday has this super brilliant thing called the 30-for-30 challenge. The idea is that you pull thirty items of clothing from your closet and wear them (and only them) for 30 or so days.  With no repeats.

So, for the month of February, I’m going to try it.  Mind you, February has 28 days, but I’ll certainly wear at least 30 outfits during that time.  Here’s what I picked out:

5 pairs of pants.

7 tops.

3 sweaters (big orange is going to be a challenge).

3 button downs.

2 dresses.

4 skirts.

1 jacket.

7 cardigans.

Now, if you were paying attention, there are 32 items.  I pulled 32 because there are certain things going on during the month of February for which I know I’ll need certain clothing.  (Like “spring” break.)  The good news is, knowing me, I’ll wear at least 32 outfits with these 32 pieces, so I’m not all that concerned about the cheating.  Here are some other changes I made:

  • You’ll notice that there are no shoes in the mix.  That’s because it’s winter.  In Michigan.  So you’ll be lucky if you see any cute shoes, ever.  So if there happens to be a day that I can put on cute shoes, I’ll rejoice and not feel so bad about the rule-bending.
  • None of my “work clothes” have been included.  They’re a yellow t-shirt, blue baseball cap and whatever pants I feel cool with destroying.  No one needs to see that.
  • Ditto for the workout clothing.

So there you have it!  It all starts tomorrow, by which I mean later today!

Leave a Reply

